Tuesday, August 21, 2012

GP bypolls in Bidar on September 9

The government has issued a notification for conducting elections to the vacant seats in gram panchayats in the district on September 9.

Elections to Ashtur and Yadalapur gram panchayats that were deferred after court orders will be held on the same day. Elections will be held for seven posts of member in Kurubakhelagi Gram Panchayat in Bhalki taluk. Elections will held for one seat each in panchayats in Chatnalli and Mandakanahalli in Bidar taluk, Dabka-C, Sundhal and Balat-B in Aurad, Sultanbad, Muttangi and Nandagaon in Humnabad, Balur and Telgaon in Bhalki and Bhosga, Rajola, Ghotal and Kalkhora in Basavakalyan taluk. August 28 is the last date for filing nominations. The scrutiny will take place on August 29 and the last date for withdrawal is August 31. “Voting will be held on September 9, and re-polling, if necessary, on September 11. Votes will be counted on September 12,” Additional Deputy Commissioner Noor Mansoor said in a release.

Source: http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-national/tp-karnataka/article3801268.ece